Baby Got BACK

Just kidding. Kind of.

But can we talk about how it’s been over TWO YEARS since I posted on this blog? And how I abandoned it over on Blogger to start up Body FM, my fitness blog?  And how I thought I wanted to really focus on health and less on my personal life or the ridiculous circus happening in this head of mine?

All those things are true, but I’m kind of feeling like… like… I need an outlet.  And one that’s not fitness related. Don’t get me wrong, I’m still a trainer, and I still love all things health, and I’m not sure I should ever tell anyone everything that goes on in my brain, but I just kind of want to chat, you know? Like I would with my girlfriends or family members or the random people that talk to me in Starbucks — not like I would with my clients (although for the record, I LOVE my clients).  I wanted a place to just WRITE — for me and for any brave soul who wants to read.  I call myself a writer, but I’ve been so uninspired lately, thinking I could ONLY write about health, that I haven’t done the title much justice.  So… writing. That’s what I’m doing with The Verbal Filter here (the name’s rather deceiving since I don’t actually have much of one). I’m going to talk. And you’ll know it’s me, because there will be lots of tangents and parenthetical phrases and lengthy sentences. Get excited.

Honestly, I know this is going to be a weird jump (hey 22, how have you been?), but if you are just dying to know what has happened in the last 2.5 years of my life, look here or here (MAN, I have really gotten around the Internet). They both tell the story (or lack thereof) in very different ways, sooo, actually, you might just want to skip that. I don’t know.

And finally, the last order of business on this second inaugural (is that a thing?) Sunday night on The Verbal Filter is post titles.  Anyone who has ever read this blog in the past or braves venturing into the archives might notice that I’ve tried to make every title either a song title or lyric (uh, see above).  While I like the idea in theory, because music is such a huge part of who I am, I might abandon the practice, as some past titles were a bit of a stretch. I’m bad at titles as is (I will write a novel one day and never publish it because I won’t know what to name it), so I worry that might make them even worse. I welcome any and all thoughts on this.  And really anything else you want to talk about.

OK, so we’re off! Let’s get ready to ramble!

Leave a comment